Resolutions

I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions. As a self-improvement junkie, I prefer my resolutions year-round. Every day I resolve to finish the process of evolution and become the perfect human. But I got this in my email box today, and it made me think, “Aw sweet, I would like to do all of those things,” so I thought I’d share it.

The closest I’ve gotten to making and keeping a New Year’s resolution was in 2012 when I decided to take one photo every day of the year.  Well, it was more of a project than a resolution – I don’t think I bettered myself in the process, and it wasn’t particularly difficult. But I contend that it was better than trying to coax my fickle and hostile willpower into committing to something, anything worthwhile. I think I love looking at those photos more than I would’ve loved temporarily fitting into smaller pants.

Although two days in 2015 have come and gone already, I recommend you start your own photo-a-day project. Just fudge the first couple of days. I won’t tell.

 

Photo is my own.

Leave a Reply

